Assignment 1

Coursework

Feedback and Reflection


I’m super pleased with the feedback I have received in regards to my coursework and outcome of Assignment 1. It’s really helpful to have guidance and input into what I could work on and what I did well. I feel encouraged to be less harsh on myself, as I wasn’t expecting the feedback to be so positive. I’m quite firm on myself, so to have such encouraging feedback was a relief.

I’ve taken a lot of pointers from the things that my tutor fed back to me, and I’m motivated to persevere with my choices and adapt my skills in certain areas.


Positive feedback points:

  • Medium extension
  • Pressure of contact on page
  • My sketchbook use
  • The reflectiveness within my writing
  • Planning regarding Assignment 1
  • Attention to tone, form and subject

Things that I will be focusing on in future work are:

  • Creating more thumbnails in practice for larger pieces
  • Not to rely on outlines to form an object
  • Not to be too harsh on myself in regards to my style of work and my downfalls
  • Ellipse practice
  • Less smudging when shading

Leave a comment